‘No Matter The Heartache, God’s Got Us’, Marvin Sapp Speaks on New Album ‘You Shall Live’


GRAMMY® nominated, 22-time Stellar Award-winning recording artist, author and pastor Marvin Sapp released his highly anticipated new project, YOU SHALL LIVE on RCA Inspiration on Tuesday, June 2, 2015.  YOU SHALL LIVE marks Sapp’s 10th solo album and features 11 heartfelt and uplifting gospel tracks.  The album’s first single Yes You Canfeatures production from Aaron Lindsey and is quickly making its way to the top of the gospel charts.

YOU SHALL LIVE takes listeners on a rewarding musical journey punctuated by life-sustaining hymns of praise and promise. Impassioned, emboldened but most of all unbroken, Marvin Sapp delivers an exceedingly intimate disc in a nod to his deliverance.

“I was in a very transparent space when I recorded this album,” recounts Marvin Sapp. “I wanted to deliver something that was going to encourage those who are in the valleys of their lives, to let them know I get it. I know what it feels like to have your heart ripped out of your chest. But, I also needed them to know that no matter the heartbreak, God’s got us and even the most painful experience can be overcome.”

DOWNLOAD “You Shall Live” Album on iTunes.

Track Listing:

  1. Greater
  2. Honor and Glory
  3. Count on You
  4. Live
  5. Beloved
  6. Yes You Can
  7. Old Rugged Cross
  8. Thank You For The Cross
  9. Holy Spirit Overflow
  10. Your Love Wins
  11. Praise Your Way Through

Most Popular

To Top